I have decided that on Monday’s I will post my progress report and accountability check up. Last week, I was asked to log a total of 18.5 miles and I ended up putting in around 19.3.  Here’s my schedule from last week.

Monday – Ran 3.25 miles on the Sawmill Branch Trail w/David Geddings aka The Doombuggy Runner

Tuesday – Ran 4.1 miles in my neighborhood

Wednesday – Cross Train

Thursday – Rest

Friday – Ran 4.3 miles in my neighborhood

Saturday – Ran a personal best 5.1 miles in my neighborhood

Sunday – Walked 2.5 miles in my neighborhood.; Biked 1 mile with Carrie and Hannah

healthy-living-1908

This week ups the ante a little bit more as I am expected to put in 21 miles.  I am going to add cycling to my routine as over the weekend I was blessed with a bike to ride.  The girls absolutely love getting to ride with their Daddy and I am going to try to put a short ride with them on the calendar each evening that it is possible.

For my running schedule I am using the Nike + app’s Coach Feature and am running the 5k for beginner program.  It’s an 8 week program and I have finished 4 weeks of it.  I am going to use the Strava app to log my cycling for but because of the Coach feature, I am going to continue to use the Nike + app for running.  If you use either of these apps, feel free to follow me on them.

Now, for the update that is most important to me.  Today marks the start of day 29 since I went back to regular exercise and eating healthier and I am happy to say that I am down 18lbs. in the last 4 weeks.  I still have a LONG way to go, but I am encouraged by the start!  Thanks for the encouragement and support.

