As promised, here is my weekly accountability check in to let you know how I am doing on my journey.

Weight loss – It wasn’t the best week for weight loss despite staying within my calorie range each day.  My guess is I need fewer late night snacks no matter how healthy they are.  The body doesn’t like them.  Either way, I did manage to lose 1.6 pounds this week which puts my total weight loss to date at 19.2 lbs. since April 20.

Running – all of my running was done in our neighborhood this past week.  I feel like I made some progress in both endurance and pace this week. For the week I put in 21.8 miles.

Monday – 3.61 miles at a 13:36 pace

Tuesday – 5.18 miles at a 14:13 pace

Wednesday – no run

Thursday – no run

Friday – 5.83 miles at a 14:05 pace

Saturday – 4.23 miles at a 13:28 pace

Sunday – 3.00 mile WALK at a 15:32 pace

Cycling – As I mentioned last week, I am adding some cycling into my week.  Most of this is just simple short rides with my daughters so they aren’t very long or fast.  Regardless, here is what I did last week. It totals 6.7 miles.

Monday – 1.5 miles in 9:35

Tuesday – no ride

Wednesday – 3.1 miles in 16:36

Thursday – no ride

Friday – 2.0 miles in 14:38

Saturday – no ride

Sunday – no ride

Thanks for sharing this journey with me.  I appreciate the support and encouragement.

