Happy Monday, everyone! I had a wonderful Father’s Day weekend serving as guest worship leader for our friends Chris and Heather Honeycutt at The Living Church in Hartsville, SC.  Spending time with friends is always a great thing for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with them.

Now, for the fitness stuff.  It was a pretty good week.  I had finished up Nike’s 5K for beginners training program and the app recommended that I begin their intermediate 10K program so that’s the direction I have taken with my running.  I also managed to get two bike rides in of decent (for me) length.  I am going to attempt to up the biking ante a little bit this week and get a few shorter evening rides in even on my run days so we will see how that goes.  Here’s a rundown for last week.

Monday – Biked 7.1 miles in 39:42 (avg speed 10.8 mph)

Tuesday – Ran 4.11 miles on the Sawmill Branch Trail at a pace of 11:42/mile

Wednesday – Ran 3.22 miles on the trail at a pace of 11:37/mile

Thursday – Biked 8.1 miles in 46:44 (avg speed 10.5 mph)

Friday – Ran 3.21 miles on the trail at a pace of 11:56/mile (horrible pace)

Saturday – Ran 5.08 miles on the trail at a pace of 12:21/mile (not happy with that pace either)

Sunday – Rest

Here’s a snapshot of the week from my Nike app.

Screenshot_2015-06-22-08-47-08Now for the real number that I am concerned about.  I dropped two pounds last week. That brings my total weight loss to 34.4 lbs in 9 weeks.  I think that last week could have been better, however we went to dinner on Saturday night at the Raceway Diner next to Darlington Raceway.  I ordered the SMALL T-Bone and this is what they brought me.

T-BoneThat said, a two pound loss is still a loss and that is a good thing.  I hope you all have a great week!

Don’t forget to follow The Journey of Ascent on Twitter and Facebook!

