Change is something that, like it or not, we will all experience multiple times throughout life. Sometimes it is easy and has minimal repercussions. Other times it is painful and met with a great deal of resistance on our part.

image

August is set to be a month of major change for our little family. Some of it is easy and other parts of it are going to be much more difficult to swallow. As things unfold, I will share more specifics of the changes as they happen, but for now I simply ask that you pray for us during this time.

I think the scariest thing for me is that I don’t know all of the details or logistics of this coming change. Control is something that I like to have, but God has continued to remind us that we are NOT in control of life’s events. Learning to trust fully in His will and providence has not been easy, but I’m getting there.

There is a tumultous (not in a bad way) month lying ahead of us, but we have every confidence that God is directing us. To what outcome? Only He knows definitively. Until it is revealed, I will just have to trust Him. Surprisingly, for the first time in a long time, I am ok with that.

