Sorry that this is a couple of days late. I was out of town and didn’t get my normal Monday morning weigh in completed. I almost didn’t post at all, but for the sake of continued accountability I will. The weigh in occurred on Tuesday instead of Monday and I was pleasantly surprised.

I was surprised because my friend David came into town for the Baltimore half marathon on Saturday and the Hershey half marathon on Sunday. His visit included food destinations such as The Cheesecake Factory, Midnite Confections Cupcakery, The Bmore Burger Stack, and of course, Hershey’s Chocolate World and Hersheypark. I had resigned myself to the fact that a weight gain was inevitable, but I will get to the results later. First, here’s my training log.

Monday – 5.23 miles in 52:30 for a pace of 10:02
Tuesday – unscheduled day off – rain
Wednesday – 6.38 miles in 1:04:13 for a pace of 10:03
Thursday – 4.28 miles in 43:13 for a pace of 10:06
Friday – unscheduled day off – migraine
Saturday – 4.26 miles in 41:26 for a pace of 9:43
Sunday – no workout although I walked approximately 8 miles around Hersheypark while riding 14 coasters in less than 6 hours. Did it without puking, too!!

Weekly Mileage – 20.15
YTD Mileage – 511.31

Starting Weight – 298.8
Last Week’s Weight – 223.2
Current Weight – 220.0
Change – Down 3.2
Total Weight Loss to Date – 78.8 pounds

