Let’s face it, running in a light mist or rain can be a refreshing experience. Then somewhere between miles 2 and 3, refreshing becomes cold, wet, and downright miserable.

A change to my morning schedule condensed the time I had to get a run in today. It would have been easy to just take the day off, especially since it was one of those misty mornings outside, but I typically don’t like to take a day off this early in the week. That said, I opted to do a quick 5K training run. I need to get a few of these shorter runs in anyway as I am doing a Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving morning.

I started out strong and fast (for me) so I decided to push and see if I could break my 1 mile and 5K personal bests while dodging rain drops. I was soaking wet by the time I got back to my car, but I had a successful run.

image

image

Not bad for a rainy Tuesday morning run.

Don’t forget to follow The Journey of Ascent on Facebook and Twitter.

