It’s that day of the year where we all say what we are thankful for. This has been a different Thanksgiving for us. It’s our first Thanksgiving with my family in Maryland in all 12 years of marriage and only our 3rd with any family other than the 4 of us. While the circumstances causing us to be in Maryland are not ideal, I’m still thankful to be here.

First and foremost, I am thankful to serve a God that loves me so much He died for me. I’m thankful that His story doesn’t end on the cross. Three days later, He rose from the dead and conquered death.

I am thankful for my amazing wife. In April, our world stopped when she was diagnosed with a brain tumor and found herself in surgery two days later. Beth is doing so well and I could never ask for a more loving and supportive wife.

image

I am thankful for my beautiful daughters. Carrie and Hannah live life with so much passion it’s unreal. They truly are daddy’s girls.

image

I am thankful for health. When Beth was in the hospital, I stepped on the scale and almost had a heart attack. It said 298.8 lbs. Here we are in November and thanks to the encouragement and support from Beth and some awesome friends, I weighed in at 214 this morning. I also truly ran a 5k this morning in just over 25 minutes. What a difference 7 months can make.

image

image

image

image

What are you thankful for today?

