2016 has ended and it’s a brand new year. I began last year doing these weekly training logs and somewhere along the line I got away from it. I hope to do this for the entirety of the year this time around as I find the accountability important.

Before I run down this week’s training, I have to say that I ended 2016 with a bang! Not only did I complete my first 2 half marathons, but my final run of the year was a 10.25 mile run where I met up with a friend from an online running group. We had a great time closing out the year on the Swamp Rabbit Trail in Greenville, SC. I finished the year with 1,361.98 miles!


Now on to this week. My runs this week took me from Honea Path, SC all the way back home to Virginia Beach. Sunday and Monday I ran in SC as we finished up our vacation week. The rest of the week was back home in good ol’ Virginia Beach where we are currently sitting under 5-8 inches of snow. Not good for the running schedule.


Sunday, January 1 – 4.5 miles in 44:04

Monday, January 2 – 4.1 miles in 39:10

Tuesday, January 3 – 4.3 miles in 39:19

Wednesday, January 4 – rest day

Thursday, January 5 – 5.3 miles in 48:37

Friday, January 6 – 10.0 miles in 1:37:41


Saturday, January 7 – rest day (blizzard)

My weight at the end of this week was 241.2. I’ve got some work to do there.

Weekly Miles – 28.10

Monthly Miles – 28.10

Year To Date – 28.10

Miles to Goal – 1,471.90

