This was a weird week for me. I think my body was revolting against those weeks of 35+ miles that I had been putting in. Fatigue was a real factor and consequently I had 2 days of absolutely no workout (running or weights). On a positive note, the scale is moving in the right direction again. Woohoo!!

Oh, there is one other piece of news that I feel I should share. I am officially signed up for the Richmond Marathon on Saturday, November 11. It will be my first full marathon. I’m nervous and excited. It was one of those things that was just gnawing at me because I figured if I’m ever going to get into marathon shape, this is the time. My longest run has already eclipsed 14 miles so I have a great base to build on. Anyway, here’s this week’s work.

Sunday, February 5 – Complete Rest Day. Much needed. No lifting and no running.

Monday, February 6 – 4.6 miles at a 9:17 pace. I ran around the neighborhood and the legs felt so heavy.


Tuesday, February 7 – 3.2 mile around the neighborhood at a 9:13 pace. I then went to the Y for a round of strength training.

Wednesday, February 8 – Rest Day

Thursday, February 9 – 3 miles on the treadmill at a 9:12 pace followed by a round of strength training.


Friday, February 10 – Back on the hamster wheel today for a couple quick miles of hill work. Long run scheduled for tomorrow morning! 2.2 miles at a 9:45 pace.

Saturday, February 11 – 11 miles at a 9:57 pace to wrap up the week. I ran Galloway intervals of 2:00/:30 for this run and ran mile 10 straight through. I’ll hit the Y this afternoon to get my circuit training in.


WTD – 24.0

MTD -59.10

YTD – 191.70

Miles to Goal 1308.30

Weight – 236.4 (down 1.8)

