The word of the week is unpredictability. This was a week where illness took its toll on our whole household. It messes with schedules and consequently my running totals for the week were about 13 miles under the mark I need to average per week to hit my 1,500 mile goal. I did get my 3 weight lifting sessions in, but my runs were fewer and shorter this week. I’m glad to see this week go away.

Sunday, February 12 – Rest Day

Monday, February 13 – 4.5 miles at a 9:02 pace on the treadmill followed by circuit training.


Tuesday, February 14 – Unplanned rest day (sick)

Wednesday, February 15 – 4 miles at a 9:14 pace followed by strength training. On a side note, I went over the 200 mile mark today.


Thursday, February 16 – Another unplanned rest day. I got no sleep last night and then had to pick up Hannah early from school to find out that the Flu has hit our house. Yippee!! She’s a tough kid!

Friday, February 17 – 2.5 hard miles on the treadmill at an 8:54 pace followed by strength training. I did this workout beginning at 8:30pm on the treadmill and then lifted at the Y. I absolutely hate working out late. Long run tomorrow and the big UNC/UVA game tomorrow night!!

Saturday, February 18 – Long run plans got scrapped due to lost sleep and sick children. The only positive thing I can say is that I got out there for a few miles. 4.7 miles at a slow pace of 9:48.


WTD – 15.7

MTD -65.8

YTD – 207.40

Miles to Goal 1292.60

Weight – 241.8 (up 5.4)

