Weekly Update March 28 – April 3, 2022: You can’t Outrun a Bad Diet.

This blog is late coming out. I almost didn’t put it out. However, for the sake of accountability, here it is. Better late than never.

Runners everywhere have heard this before. You can’t outrun a bad diet. I’ve heard it. I’ve said it. I know it. However, when my favorite college basketball team (the North Carolina Tar Heels) make an improbable run to the Final Four and then defeat their arch rival (the Duke Blue Devils) in the National Semifinal, I lost all restraint in my diet. That’s a terrible excuse, but it’s the truth.

I did have a solid week as far as workouts go, but that didn’t matter when I lost all self control with food over the weekend. Here’s the harsh reality.

Workouts – 5 (4 runs and 1 walk)

Starting Weight – 248.7

Ending Weight – 252.6 (up 3.9 pounds) – OUCH!!

Leave a comment